Utah Non-Resident CCW

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - 07/08/17
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location
Sierra Arms, Corp

Categories


Utah Non-Resident Concealed Weapon Permit

Utah State Minimum Training Curriculum

Afternoon Class – 5-Hour Class (12:00 pm to 5:00 pm – Sierra Arms, Corp. – 1408 North Carpenter Road, Suite 1, Modesto, CA 95351)

Utah is a “Shall Issue” state when it comes to concealed weapons and they have a very generous Non-Resident permit process. If you travel out of the state of California you should consider getting this permit, it is EASY! Our class meets, and in our opinion exceeds, Utah state requirements insuring you are well educated in the law and in use of deadly force justification and techniques to keep you safe. At Trident we provide you a student workbook with the material covered and we go the extra mile to give you carry techniques, and real world close quarters conflict training that a CWP permit holder may actually face in a fight. In our class we will cover:

  • Basic Handgun Safety
  • Places where a CWP carrier can and cannot carry
  • How a CWP carrier should handle a law enforcement contact
  • Reciprocity and Recognition
  • The escalation of force continuum
  • Handgun Operation
  • Fundamentals of shooting a handgun
  • Safe storage of firearms and ammunition
  • Utah State laws surrounding firearms and carrying of firearms

5-Hour Course (12:00 pm to 5:00 pm)

$100.00 per Student

Required Equipment –

  • An open mind
  • A willingness to learn
  • Your happy smiling face!

Bookings


10 Seats Available

$100.00

See Terms and Conditions on Main Menu above.

/